1

I’m leaving this review because, it just came to my uunderstanding that I was overcharged for a lot of work that I have had done at this garage. I myself like to keep receipts and paper work for anything I do to my car etc. I’ve gone to this garage about 3-4 times for things that have been wrong with me car and a lot of the problems that were brought up about my car were things they said were wrong, things they said that needed replacement. And of course me not knowing much about cars I just agreed with what they said thinking they were being honest to me because of all the good reviews. But today I went in for merely a simple oil change, not mention waited about a whole hour and a half to get that done even though I had an appointment at 3:00, didn’t leave till 4:30. But at the end of it all they came back and told me all these things that were apparently “wrong with my car.” This included a series of different “flushes” that needed to be done with my car and all this extra stuff. They gave me a paper with everything that was “wrong” with the car which came to be a total of $1,172. After finding this new information out the whole situation became fishy to me, because I’ve gone here for the past year for things that have been wrong with my car and have spent nearly $2,000 here and now they found another thing convinently that is going to cost me another $1,172??? And I’ll I came in for was an oil change. Moving on to the main point I had a mechanic friend look at some of the work done on my car from the papers that I said I have kept, as well as look at my car as far as the other things and not only do I found out that I on the work I had done I was severely overcharged as far as labor and as far as parts, I found out that my car is fine as far as these flushes I apparently needed to get done. Which they made it seem like if I didn’t get it done soon like that day that my car could go down the hole. Either way I wouldn’t go here even if they do tell the truth about a certain thing being wrong they will severely overcharge you for the labor and for the parts needed almost 3-4x more than the cost you could buy it online yourself for. not coming back, can’t be trusted. And I read all the 1 star reviews and the things they say are extremely true.

Hello Emmanuel, Although we never like to receive negative reviews, we thank you for bringing this to our attention. In response, we'd like to clarify what happened on our end... the first few times your vehicle was in our shop, it was not sent for inspection. We focused on your specific needs and requests. However on the last visit, you were working with another service writer and she did send your vehicle for a thorough inspection. We provide a courtesy inspection to educate our customers about the importance of a preventative maintenance approach and to assure no safety issues are present. The results and details are presented to our customers for informational purposes and if/when they are serviced is solely their decision. Preventative maintenance is important, especially with your vehicle at 123,000 miles, but we would never categorize this area of work as an immediate need "or my car could go down the hole". Also, we consistently check our labor rates with other reputable shops in the Corpus Christi area and make sure that our rates are comparable. We use quality components that are not only backed by a 2 year/24,000 mile nationwide warranty but are installed by ASE Certified Technicians. Our shop is committed to quality service and quality parts so we use reputable local parts suppliers rather than unknown online brands. We strive daily to provide excellent vehicle repair and customer service. We have the tools, equipment, latest technology and skilled technicians to address new and older model vehicles. Dub's Garage has been in business for 60 years and although we cannot please everyone, we sincerely wanted to address your concerns and wish you the best with your future automotive needs.

- Dub's Garage
5

I have had Dubs service two of my vehicles a Corvette and an F150 Limited. In both instances the repairs had unexpected outcomes and the repairs needed a return visit. Dubs went out of their way to ensure that the vehicles were repaired 100% at no additional cost to me. I have never had any dealership or garage give me the reassurance that they stand behind their work as much as Dubs. Thanks Greg.

5

Dub's Garage takes care of our cars. They are outstanding diagnosticians as well as outstanding mechanics. I have been a customer for years; they do not disappoint on any level. Cheerful, attentive, professional staff take personal care of our cars. I could not be happier.

Thanks for sticking with us for all of your auto repair needs, James. Our team is always glad to be of assistance.

- Dub's Garage
5

Recently had my car repaired at Dub’s - very pleased with the work done.

Jeffery, thanks for the shoutout. We're happy you liked how our repairs turned out. Here for you anytime you need some car help.

- Dub's Garage
5

Recently had car repaired at Dub’s - very satisfied with work.

5

I have been a customer of Dub's Garage for over a decade. They have a convenient location and knowledgeable staff. They have been taking care of my 2005 Jeep Liberty since I bought it. Dub's is the only garage I trust with my vehicle. They explain all repairs needed, work with my schedule for maintenance and what to expect of my vehicle with its milage and use. Prices are reasonable and competitive, work is always excellent, and I receive reminders for routine PM care. I have had a few after hours or weekend breakdowns, but I felt comfortable dropping the car off, knowing I'll get a call with the solution to the problem. Nothing too big or too small, and I appreciate the courtesy pick up and drop off when I don't have alternate transportation.

Georgina, we appreciate your support and trust in our shop for so many years. Thanks for the kind words about our work and team. We always strive to be honest and provide high quality services.

- Dub's Garage
5

I have used Dub's Garage foe more than 10 years with very good success. They keep me posted on vehicle maintenance that is due and don't recommend anything that isn't necessary. It is very rare that I need to return for inadequate work. I feel confident in the work they do enough to recommend to my boss that they maintain our work fleet.

Jeff, we love being your go-to for car work. Here for you and your vehicle anytime. All the best.

- Dub's Garage
5

I have two older cars and have used Dubs Garage exclusively over the past 2 to 3 years. I have been very happy with the service, workmanship and personal treatment. They also do excellent follow up after the service. I recommend Dubs to all my family and friends.

Billy, thanks for trusting us with your cars and for recommending us. We appreciate your support and kind words about our workmanship. Here for you anytime.

- Dub's Garage
1

At first, I was excited to get my vehicle serviced at Dub’s Garage. All of the great reviews seemed trustworthy. We took our vehicle here on two different occasions to get or vehicle fixed in a span of a few days apart. The first time we took it in was initially for our brake peddle and barring noise. They checked the vehicle out and sure enough that was the issue along with needing shocks and two rear tires. The most important thing needing to be fixed was the brake peddle, then the tires then shocks and alignment. Greg informed us of this. So that’s what we did. The first time we picked up our vehicle, the brake peddle was fixed and we were super happy with it. We went and bought new tires brought it back and told Greg let’s move forward with the shocks. Then we got the call the vehicle was fixed, but that they found another issue while fixing the shocks that they found a leak and that would cost another $600 to fix. We can’t afford that right now. When we went in to pick up our vehicle I informed Greg that we NEVER had an issue with a leak before. Not a small drip or anything. I asked if there was anyway possible this could have been accidentally caused by your mechanics? He said no, so I said how does a leak just randomly happen? Then Greg said, well we noticed the leak the first time you brought the vehicle in. WHAT?! Then why was I never informed the first time. I understand any part of vehicles can break down at any given moment, my concern is why I was not told of this if this leak was found the first time I brought my vehicle in. Apparently this leak is more important than the shocks and alignment because my car can overheat and leave me stranded, which I was told by one of the ladies when I called back to speak to a manager. She understood that it was their fault at not properly informing us of this issue so that we can move forward with spending the money on fixing the leak instead of the shocks and alignment. Greg was out of the office that day & the manager was on a conference call so I couldn’t speak to either. Of course. She had my number down and informed me that the MANAGER would call me back the following day after speaking with Greg. That’s no problem, so I waited and today they called my husband, instead of me, and it was NOT the manager it was Greg. And he argued with my husband that no he never said what he said and that he did offer to have either our shocks fixed OR the leak. Not true. Our shocks were already done when he told us they “found” that leak. I had my husband and father-in-law with me when picking up my vehicle and BOTH heard Greg say, “Well we noticed the leak the first time”. After spending $1,000 here and trusting them with with our vehicle I am so sad and disappointed that this has come to a negative review. I NEVER write reviews but I feel this is something that needs to be addressed/fixed. The Better Business Bureau will be notified of this.

Although our shop never likes to receive negative reviews, we do appreciate your bringing this to our attention so we can address the situation. We can understand how upsetting it can be to find out you will have to spend more money for car repairs immediately after you've had repair work done and that is never our intention. Our shop tries very hard to not only address the customer complaint but also to do a thorough inspection of the vehicle. Unfortunately, in this situation there seems to have been a significant misunderstanding. At the time of the first inspection, the water pump was not leaking according to our technician diagnostic records and Greg does not remember telling you that the leak was diagnosed on your first visit. We apologize for this confusion and for not getting back with you promptly. We misplaced the cell phone number that you gave us when you called back and the phone number you left on the invoice was not answered. We take pride in servicing our customers and providing the best service available and sincerely apologize for the miscommunication.

- Dub's Garage
5

Only place I trust. You know it's a good place when you see race cars in the garage. Shuttle service makes everything easy too. Love this place.

Liz, thanks for the support and trust. We appreciate it and will keep working hard to impress you.

- Dub's Garage
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Dub's Garage (361) 852-7379 For Assistance.