I’m leaving this review because, it just came to my uunderstanding that I was overcharged for a lot of work that I have had done at this garage. I myself like to keep receipts and paper work for anything I do to my car etc. I’ve gone to this garage about 3-4 times for things that have been wrong with me car and a lot of the problems that were brought up about my car were things they said were wrong, things they said that needed replacement. And of course me not knowing much about cars I just agreed with what they said thinking they were being honest to me because of all the good reviews. But today I went in for merely a simple oil change, not mention waited about a whole hour and a half to get that done even though I had an appointment at 3:00, didn’t leave till 4:30. But at the end of it all they came back and told me all these things that were apparently “wrong with my car.” This included a series of different “flushes” that needed to be done with my car and all this extra stuff. They gave me a paper with everything that was “wrong” with the car which came to be a total of $1,172. After finding this new information out the whole situation became fishy to me, because I’ve gone here for the past year for things that have been wrong with my car and have spent nearly $2,000 here and now they found another thing convinently that is going to cost me another $1,172??? And I’ll I came in for was an oil change. Moving on to the main point I had a mechanic friend look at some of the work done on my car from the papers that I said I have kept, as well as look at my car as far as the other things and not only do I found out that I on the work I had done I was severely overcharged as far as labor and as far as parts, I found out that my car is fine as far as these flushes I apparently needed to get done. Which they made it seem like if I didn’t get it done soon like that day that my car could go down the hole. Either way I wouldn’t go here even if they do tell the truth about a certain thing being wrong they will severely overcharge you for the labor and for the parts needed almost 3-4x more than the cost you could buy it online yourself for. not coming back, can’t be trusted. And I read all the 1 star reviews and the things they say are extremely true.
Hello Emmanuel, Although we never like to receive negative reviews, we thank you for bringing this to our attention. In response, we'd like to clarify what happened on our end... the first few times your vehicle was in our shop, it was not sent for inspection. We focused on your specific needs and requests. However on the last visit, you were working with another service writer and she did send your vehicle for a thorough inspection. We provide a courtesy inspection to educate our customers about the importance of a preventative maintenance approach and to assure no safety issues are present. The results and details are presented to our customers for informational purposes and if/when they are serviced is solely their decision. Preventative maintenance is important, especially with your vehicle at 123,000 miles, but we would never categorize this area of work as an immediate need "or my car could go down the hole". Also, we consistently check our labor rates with other reputable shops in the Corpus Christi area and make sure that our rates are comparable. We use quality components that are not only backed by a 2 year/24,000 mile nationwide warranty but are installed by ASE Certified Technicians. Our shop is committed to quality service and quality parts so we use reputable local parts suppliers rather than unknown online brands. We strive daily to provide excellent vehicle repair and customer service. We have the tools, equipment, latest technology and skilled technicians to address new and older model vehicles. Dub's Garage has been in business for 60 years and although we cannot please everyone, we sincerely wanted to address your concerns and wish you the best with your future automotive needs.
- Dub's Garage